What About Me?!

I do not know why I never realized this before.  Maybe I did realize it but was just too dumb to think it all the way through.  Here I have been thinking about my persistence story when according to statistics I did not really persist.  Looking at http://collegecompletion.chronicle.com/ tells me that I am one of the 2.1 million students that did not actually graduate.  I did not persist within the definition of the phrase “persistence to graduation.”  However, I did graduate.  I did persist.  I think it is a shame that those numbers are not accounted for.  What about the transfer students?  What about me?

Leave a Reply

